Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads /ADS/

Allan Taylor - The Years I travelled… (2012) [FullVersion]

8946 downloads at 2639 kb/s

Allan Taylor - The Years I travelled… (2012) [ALL MP3]

11438 downloads at 4355 kb/s

Allan Taylor - The Years I travelled… (2012)

21 November 2012
Music | Folk

Allan Taylor - The Years I travelled… (2012)

Artist: Allan Taylor
Title Of Album: The Years I travelled
Year Of Release: 2012
Genre: folk
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 1:27:35
Total Size: 209 mb

Hier nun ein neues Doppel-CD Album in buchähnlicher Aufmachung mit fast 60 Seiten Erklärungen, Fotos und Songtexten: eine Song-Auswahl aus vier von Allan Taylors mittlerweile vergriffenen CDs.

Wir haben 20 Songs aus dieser Zeit, in der Allan noch nicht bei Stockfisch produzierte, remastered. Interessant ist auch die Liste der damaligen Mit-Musiker: z.B. Rick Kemp (Steeleye Span), Maartin Allcock (Fairport Convention, Jethro Tull) oder Mike Silver.

Außerdem hat Allan Taylor noch den Titelsong dieser Doppel-CD geschrieben und mit Lutz Möller am Piano im Stockfisch-Studio eingespielt: "Down The Years I Travelled ?"

Allan Taylor: "The albums from which this collection of songs was taken were made between 1984 and 1995. This was without doubt the most creative period of my life. During this time, apart from writing and recording the songs for the albums, I was touring extensively, playing clubs, concerts and festivals throughout the world, and working on various projects for the BBC."

"Certain styles of recording have changed since those days, such as the type of reverb used, but overall the technical quality is superb. Günter Pauler, Hans-Jörg Maucksch and Inés Breuer of Stockfisch Records have done an excellent job in collating and mastering the chosen tracks. They have worked to their usual high standard of excellence to produce something that I had hoped would one day happen - a "best of" from my T Records years."


01 – Down The Years I Travelled
02 – Win Or Lose
03 – Choose Your Time
04 – Golden Island
05 – There Was A Time
06 – Songdance
07 – Jimmy’s Song
08 – Gently Does It
09 – Banjo Man
10 – Chimes At Midnight
11 – Boy Becomes The Man

01 – Maybe Another Day
02 – Cry From The Heart
03 – Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
04 – So Long
05 – Let It Come, Let It Go
06 – The Merlin Cafe
07 – Carried On The Wind
08 – Come Home Safely To Me
09 – Let’s Go To Paris
10 – Across The Borderline

Download Allan Taylor - The Years I travelled… (2012)
Allan Taylor - The Years I travelled… (2012) - High Speed Download

  • 0
0 voted
Torrents search, please wait


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

» » Allan Taylor - The Years I travelled… (2012)