Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads /ADS/

Pulco – Small Thoughts (2011) [FullVersion]

8946 downloads at 2639 kb/s

Pulco – Small Thoughts (2011) [ALL MP3]

11438 downloads at 4355 kb/s

Pulco – Small Thoughts (2011)

16 October 2011
Music | Folk | Pop | Rock | Alternative | Indie | Lo-Fi

Pulco – Small Thoughts (2011)

Artist: Pulco
Title Of Album: Small Thoughts
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: PID
Genre: Indie, Rock, Alt Folk, Lo-Fi
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 50:53 Min
Total Size: 121 Mb


1. What's In A Name
2. Place Lid On Me
3. Oxbow Lake
4. Machines/Mind
5. A Self Made Man
6. Beanbags
7. Return To Undersea Adventure
8. Night Owls
9. Thumb Piano For Jad Fair
10. Data Perils
11. Jan Van
12. Poem Over Hovering Ambience
13. Old Stones
14. Key Skills
15. Seahorse: See Sheep
16. Travel Lodge Mirror
17. Mexican Mods & Mexican Rockers

Ash Cooke has been releasing home recorded albums under the Pulco moniker for almost a decade now. Having previously been a member of John Peel-approved rockers Derrero, who toured with the likes of Grandaddy, Sebadoh and Super Furry Animals in the ‘90s, he’s made a complete retreat into glorious solitude now.
From the felt-tip adorned, fold-up paper cover, to the clicking of analogue drum machines and lo-fi synths, everything on this album retains its genuine DIY homemade feel. Taking ‘found’ sounds from everything as far and wide as toy instruments to iPhone Apps, and household objects the likes of ‘Machines /Mind’ recalls a Charlatans melody over the top of a riot of 80s computer game sounds. Modern ‘folk’ music if you will.
The main songs on the album, which are melodically rich and adventurous, despite their odd but interesting settings, are interspersed by numerous scene setting spoken word pieces and poetry grafted to atmospheric soundscapes (‘Oxbow Lake’, and ‘A Self mad Man’s telling “Dont tell me what art is and isn’t…” quote) which are given equal credence to the pop songs.
An indulgent collection of exploration, mistakes, inspiration, and happy accidents doesn’t cover up the fact that Cooke has some wonderfully melodic tunes hidden behind the esoteric coverings such as the wonderfully psychadelic ‘Place Lid on Me’, the dream-like ‘Bean Bags’, and the lullaby of ‘Nightowls’ which appear and swiftly vanish like beguiling inconclusive dreams. Elsewhere, drowning fantasy ‘Return to Undersea Adventure’s dark swirling dream of reversed atmospheric noises and guitars dripping in tremolo is a disturbing treat, while the surprising ‘Data Perils’ features a fuller band sound, resembling the likes of Grandaddy at full tilt.
‘Small Thoughts’ is a Technicolor sketchbook of ideas and whimsical exploration, some fully realised but mostly left intriguingly open ended. After seven albums down this road there’s no reason for Cooke to alter his M.O now, you just have to dive in and join him on his ramshackle ride.

Download Pulco – Small Thoughts (2011)
Pulco – Small Thoughts (2011) - High Speed Download

  • 0
0 voted
Torrents search, please wait


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

» » Pulco – Small Thoughts (2011)