Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads /ADS/

Oscar Peterson - The Gershwin Songbooks (1996) [FullVersion]

8946 downloads at 2639 kb/s

Oscar Peterson - The Gershwin Songbooks (1996) [ALL MP3]

11438 downloads at 4355 kb/s

Oscar Peterson - The Gershwin Songbooks (1996)

10 October 2011
Music | Jazz | Smooth Jazz | Vocal Jazz | FLAC / APE

Oscar Peterson - The Gershwin Songbooks (1996)

In what was a giant undertaking (even for producer Norman Granz), pianist Oscar Peterson recorded ten Songbook albums during 1952-1954 and when his trio changed, nine more in 1959. Both of his George Gershwin projects (one from 1952 and the other from 1959) have been reissued in full on this single CD. The earlier date matches the brilliant Peterson with guitarist Barney Kessel and bassist Ray Brown, while the 1959 session has Brown and drummer Ed Thigpen. The Songbook series found Peterson playing concise (around three-minute) versions of tunes, and he always kept the melody in the forefront. The results are not innovative or unique, but they are tasteful and reasonably enjoyable. Since five of the songs are played by both groups, a comparison between the two units is interesting. ~ Scott Yanow

Artist: Oscar Peterson
Title Of Album: The Gershwin Songbooks
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Verve
Genre: Post Bop, Smooth Jazz, Swing
Quality: FLAC (Img,cue,log,scans)|MP3
Bitrate: lossless & 320kbps
Total Time: 01:11:51 min
Total Size: 373 mb/182 mb

01. It Ain't Necessarily So (2:49)
02. The Man I Love (3:09)
03. Love Walked In (2:49)
04. I Was Doing All Right (2:51)
05. A Foggy Day (2:55)
06. Oh, Lady, Be Good (3:02)
07. Love Is Here To Stay (2:59)
08. They All Laughed (2:32)
09. Let's Call The Whole Thing Off (2:20)
10. Summertime (2:58)
11. Nice Work If You Can Get It (2:08)
12. Shall We Dance? (2:19)
13. The Man I Love (3:35)
14. Fascinating Rhythm (3:01)
15. It Ain't Necessarily So (3:18)
16. Somebody Loves Me (3:25)
17. Strike Up the Band (3:18)
18. I've Got A Crush On You (2:57)
19. I Was Doing All Right (2:46)
20. 'S Wonderful (2:39)
21. Oh, Lady, Be Good (3:54)
22. I Got Rhythm (3:20)
23. A Foggy Day (3:41)
24. Love Walked In (3:06)




If links are broken please send me PM

Download Oscar Peterson - The Gershwin Songbooks (1996)
Oscar Peterson - The Gershwin Songbooks (1996) - High Speed Download

  • 0
0 voted
Torrents search, please wait


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

» » Oscar Peterson - The Gershwin Songbooks (1996)