Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads /ADS/

Akoya Afrobeat - President Dey Pass (2008) [FullVersion]

8946 downloads at 2639 kb/s

Akoya Afrobeat - President Dey Pass (2008) [ALL MP3]

11438 downloads at 4355 kb/s

Akoya Afrobeat - President Dey Pass (2008)

24 February 2010
Funk | Ethnic

Akoya Afrobeat - President Dey Pass (2008)

Artist: Akoya Afrobeat
Album: President Dey Pass
Label: Afrobomb Music
Released: 2008
Genre: Afro-beat / Funk / Jazz
Format: mp3 vbr
Tracks: 6
Total Time: 60:29
Total Size: 90.5 Mb

Track list:
1. Awa L Akoya (1:25)
2. Fela Dey (13:28)
3. Je Je L Aiye (Feat. Cedric Im Brooks) (12:54)
4. B.F.B.F. Panama (12:03)
5. Oluya (7:39)
6. Wahala (13:00)

Fusing a mixture of African, Afro-Cuban, Jazz, and Funk music, Akoya Afrobeat is New York`s finest example of a musical melting pot. Featuring members from Benin, South Africa, Panama, Japan and the US, this 13-piece ensemble embraces unity and positive vibrations. Armed with original music and an arsenal of songs by Afrobeat founder, Fela Kuti, Akoya consistently brings a new level of dance floor frenzy with every performance. The group features lead vocalist Kaleta, who for 10 years performed and recorded with the immortal Fela Kuti and Egypt 80. He has also toured with Femi Kuti as well as the legendary King Sunny Ade. His vocals, sung in Yoruba, Pidgin English and various Benin dialects, fused with driving horn lines and a precision-tight rhythm section, bring a sound so infectious one can`t help but dance.


Download Akoya Afrobeat - President Dey Pass (2008)
Akoya Afrobeat - President Dey Pass (2008) - High Speed Download

  • 100
1 voted
Torrents search, please wait


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

» » » Akoya Afrobeat - President Dey Pass (2008)