Sign Up Now | Log In with Facebook | Log In

Member Login


Bronx River Parkway - San Sebastian 152 (2008)

19 January 2010
Funk | Latin

Bronx River Parkway - San Sebastian 152 (2008)

Artist: Bronx River Parkway
Album: San Sebastian 152
Label: Truth & Soul
Release date: 29 Jul 2008
Genre: Funk / Soul, Latin
Format: mp3 vbr
Tracks: 10
Total Time: 42:37
Total Size: 64.6 Mb

Track list:
1. El Resbalon (4:28)
2. Agua Con Sal (4:32)
3. La Valla (3:51)
4. Nora Se Va (3:58)
5. Donde (3:26)
6. San Sebastian 152 (3:53)
7. Me Toca (5:40)
8. Para Los Rumberos (4:15)
9. Mi Corazon (4:19)
10. Song For Ray (4:15)

In 2005, Pablo Rodriguez, of Candela Records, and Rostarr had a vision of merging the raw, soulful aesthetic of TRUTH & SOUL with the distinct, traditional musical vocabulary of Puerto Rico. The way to see this vision though was to team NY latin/soul outfit, Bronx River Parkway, with a crew of legendary Puerto Rican musicians, some of which have graced the stage with such legends as Roberta Roena, Cortijo, Tito Puente, and Ismael Riviera to name a few. BRP and a team of TRUTH & SOUL associates were flown to San Juan, PR in February of 2006 for eight days. What came of the trip was a unique and inspired mix of the varying musical genres that have influenced both BRP and all the musicians involved.

Download Bronx River Parkway - San Sebastian 152 (2008)

  • 100
1 voted


Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.

» » » Bronx River Parkway - San Sebastian 152 (2008)

Place your ad here

We Recommend

  • MiliWoman
  • Information

  • Disclaimer
  • DMCA Policy
  • Privacy Policy
  • Contact Us

  • All musical material presented on this site is intended for educational purposes only! Acquire, please legitimate discs, which no doubt will adorn your collection!